Fused Large Budweiser Bottle with Embossed Lettering

This Large Budweiser Bottle is about 18″ high.  I fused it with the goal of preserving the embossed lettering.  Someone gave me this bottle at my last Craft Fair and wanted me to fuse it flat and see what happened.

 

Fused Large Budweiser Bottle

Here is a close-up of the “Budweiser” lettering.  I am very happy with how it turned out!  The “Budweiser” lettering did not melt into the rest of the bottle and it fused flat very nicely.

 

Fused Budweiser Bottle with Embossed Lettering

I have another Craft Fair this weekend and I will be giving this bottle to the lady who gave it to me.  She has a booth at the Craft Fair, too.  I hope she likes it!

She told me she is bringing some more bottles for me to keep and do whatever I want with them.  I can’t wait to see what she is going to give me!!

Christine — Glass Artist

 

Click here to see more of my Fused Alcohol Bottles:

http://www.mastersglassart.com/catalog359387.html

2 Responses to “Fused Large Budweiser Bottle with Embossed Lettering”

  1. Sheryl Says:

    Christine, that is so clever. How did you manage to retain the embossing? Do you mind sharing?

  2. Christine Masters Says:

    Hi Sheryl,

    Thanks for the compliment! All I did was fuse the bottle at a cooler temp. than I usually do and held it longer. I think I fused it at 1450 degrees and held it for 20 minutes. I kept my eye on it at this temp. to make sure I didn’t go too far.

    Christine


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 378 other followers

