Gorgeous Fused Glass Basket Weave Vase

Fused Glass Basket Weave Vase

I just love iridized glass!  It gives this fused glass vase a sparkle and shine!  After firing iridized glass, the different colors appear, like the purples and greens and golds!  Put this fused glass vase in the sunlight and the metallic layer really sparkles.  I love making basket weave glass art.

When someone buys one of my glass art pieces, I feel like a part of me is leaving.  However, I do tell myself that I can always make another one, but some pieces are one-of-a-kind and can’t be duplicated.  There are several glass art pieces that I have been meaning to make another one, but other projects take priority.

Christine — Glass Artist

.

Click here to see more of my Fused Glass Art pieces:  http://www.mastersglassart.com

.

2 Responses to “Gorgeous Fused Glass Basket Weave Vase”

  1. Kathie Fehrmann Says:

    WOW! I love the vases and it must be hard to part with any
    of them. I started fusing a year ago and maybe some day
    I’ll reach your level. Looking forward to seeing more of your work. Best Regards, Kathie

    • glassart Says:

      Hi Kathie,

      Thanks for the compliment about my fused glass vases!!

      There are a lot of glass pieces I am sad to see them go. However, I really like the glass vase in this post, so I do have one of these in my collection. There are a couple other fused glass pieces I have kept for myself.

      Thanks,

      Christine


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 379 other followers

