Bright Pink Fused Glass Pendant

Fused Glass Pendant - Magenta Accordian Slide

I just love the color of this fused glass pendant.  The texture of the glass is called Accordian.  The teal horizontal stripes are raised, which gives it the texture.  I didn’t add a clear on top of the pink dichroic,  because I like the texture and I like to do different things.

I made this fused glass pendant into a slide.  I added a small piece of fiber paper between the pink accordian dichroic glass and a piece of black glass behind it.  The fiber paper leaves a hole for a satin cord or a silver chain.  It is great for people who are allergic to metals, since there isn’t a bail.

Christine — Glass Artitst

.

Click here to see more of my Fused Glass Creations:  www.mastersglassart.com

.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 379 other followers

