Blue Fused Glass Bowl

This fused glass bowl is made out of glass frit, which is small pieces of glass crushed up.  I started out with a circle template and tack fused the sky blue frit.  To get the bowl shape, I added small pieces of fiber blanket on the edges to turn them up.

I had fun making this interesting fused glass bowl.  However, it can’t be used for serving soup :)  but wrapped candy would work just fine!

I just sold it at my last Art Festival!

Christine — Glass Artist

.

Check out my other Fused Glass Art:

www.mastersglassart.com

.

4 Responses to “Blue Fused Glass Bowl”

  1. Steuben Says:

    Very innovative! I wouldn’t mind seeing this on my coffee table filled with candy!

  2. Steuben Says:

    You’re welcome! Did I mention it reminds of the coral reef? Very tropical and unique.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 378 other followers

