Update on my vase.

I made a post to the www.warmglass.com forum to find out if anyone might know what happened to the rim of my vase.  From the sounds of it, I made the rim too small.  After measuring the rim myself, I don’t think that I centered the glass on the drop ring.  The side where the lip folded over had a smaller rim. 

Now I want to remove the rim and still have a decent looking glass vase.  Since I don’t have a fancy, high-tech ring saw, I will have to go into the glass shop where I buy my glass and use their ring saw.  The glass shop is an hour drive away, so I won’t be getting there any time soon.  I’ll keep you posted on the progress of that project.

Christine

Check out my Fused Glass Creations!

www.mastersglassart.com

Check out my other Glass Blog!

www.mastersglassart.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

