Etching on Dichroic Glass

I read about this technique and saw a really cool pendant that had a dragonfly etched on a piece of dichroic glass.  I want to give it a try, so I bought a kit that has all the supplies that I need.  I haven’t tried it yet because the directions say to do it in a well ventilated area and the temperature needs to be above 70 degrees.

 Well, there isn’t anywhere in our house or basement that meet both criteria.  I may have to wait until it gets warmer outside.  I am really paranoid about breathing in toxic fumes.

If anyone out there has done this etching technique, I would love to hear about it!

Christine

Check out my Fused Glass Creations!

www.mastersglassart.com

Check out my other Glass Blog!

www.mastersglassart.blogspot.com

3 Responses to “Etching on Dichroic Glass”

  1. Nanci Says:

    Have you tried the etching technique yet? I have seen this too and would love to do it with my art class (I teach high school) but I cannot afford enough dichroic glass for each of them. I am trying to find out if it works on regular fusible glass as well. Any information would be well appreciated!
    Nanci

  2. Christine Says:

    Hi Nanci,

    I still haven’t tried etching. I don’t see why it wouldn’t work on regular fusible glass. Give it a try!
    Christine


Leave a Reply

