Update on Pendants

For the second commissioned pendant, I designed it and cut and ground the edges.  Actually, I made two pendants with the same glass.  One is larger than the other.  I don’t know what size the pendants will be after they are fired, so now the lady will have two sizes to choose from. 

I will be putting a layer of clear glass on top of the Marquis dichroic glass to really make the pendants sparkle.

I also ground three more pendants that I had cut out previously.  These three glass pendants came from beautiful striped lavender and purple glass.  I designed these to be round pendants.  Each pendant has two layers of glass and the bottom layer is smaller than the top layer.  After fusing, the pendants will be round, of course, and the extra layer gives them a nice rounded surface.

I won’t be fusing them for a few days, because I want to make a number of pendants to fill the kiln shelf. 

Christine

Check out my Fused Glass Creations!

www.mastersglassart.com

Check out my other Glass Blog!

www.mastersglassart.blogspot.com

2 Responses to “Update on Pendants”

  1. Kids And You Says:

    Thanks for sharing this information. Really is pack with new knowledge. Keep them coming.

  2. glassart Says:

    Hi Kids And You,

    You’re very welcome!! I’m glad you are learning new things.

    I have written a bunch more posts since this one. Just go to the Archives Section on the right side of the screen and you can read all my posts.

    Christine


Leave a Reply

