Bought more glass!

My husband and I went to visit my brother and sister-in-law.  They live in a much larger city than I do.

Everytime we go there, we always go to Cline Glass in Portland.  Some things like molds and dichroic glass are hard to buy online.  I like to take a look at it and see if it is what I want.

We bought a whole variety of 12″ square sheets of glass, three bottles of frit for my glass lace projects, bails for my glass pendants, small dichroic cut-outs of dragonflies, and a curvy piece of rainbow dichroic (I think it is called Razzle Dazzle).

We went to another shop called Georgies Ceramic and Clay, so I could get some posts for propping things up in my kiln.  We also bought a couple of bisque-fired molds to experiment with making stands for our glass bowls.

When we were there, I saw a small kiln that is made for firing jewelry pieces or other small projects.  The brand was Skutt Fire 8 and it just came out on the market.  I really wanted to get it, but my husband thought we should do some research on it first.

Now I can’t wait to try the new products we bought!!

Christine

Check out our Fused Glass Creations!

www.mastersglassart.com

Check out my other Glass Blog!

www.mastersglassart.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

