Fused Glass Lace Project

Well, I didn’t get the picture of the cute little bowl yet, hopefully tomorrow!  It did come out just like I thought it would. 

Today, I fused some glass.  I put a piece of clear underneath a piece of purple translucent glass.  The white opal glass lace that I made about a week ago was put on top of the purple glass.  I then put all the layers in the kiln and fired it up to 1500 degrees and let it soak for 10 minutes to allow the glass to come to the same temperature. 

I hope it turns out well!  I plan on slumping the fused glass into a Ball mold.  Maybe tomorrow.

Christine

Check out my Fused Glass Creations!

www.mastersglassart.com

Check out my other Glass Blog!

www.mastersglassart.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

