Purple Glass Lace Bowl

Purple Glass Lace Bowl  

  

I call this one “Purple Veins and Holes” Glass Bowl.  I put a layer of clear glass frit on my kiln shelf and then sprinkled a lot of pale purple glass frit powder on top of the clear.  Doing it this way, rather than sprinkling only pale purple glass frit (not powder), the glass lace has a lot of veining throughout.  It just gives you a different effect.

I fused the glass lace onto a piece of Spectrum 96 white opal sheet glass and then I slumped it into a shallow bowl.  The bowl is 7″ in diameter and about 1″ deep.

Christine

Check out my Fused Glass Creations!

www.mastersglassart.com

Leave a Reply

