Did Some Fusing Today

I had some yellow glass lace from a previous firing.  It is 7″ in diameter.  I bought a new slumper mold, which is basically an 8 1/4″ square plate mold with the corners curved upward.  I decided to use this mold for the yellow glass lace, so I fused a piece of black glass on top of a layer of clear glass with the yellow glass lace centered on the black glass.

I fused these three layers to 1475 degrees in my kiln until the three layers became one flat piece of glass.  The yellow glass lace melted right into the black.  This is called a full fuse.

Tomorrow, I am planning on slumping this fused glass into the slumper mold.

Christine

Check out our Fused Glass Creations!

www.mastersglassart.com

Check out my Glass Blogs!

https://glassart.wordpress.com

www.mastersglassart.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

