Glass Spoon Rests

spoon-rest-dark-blue.jpg

I bought a couple of spoon rest molds, because I really like the results.  I have been trying different colors of glass and adding some additional accents to some of them.

This blue glass spoon rest consists of two layers of a blue wispy glass.  I fused these two layers to get one solid piece of glass.   After that, I put the glass on the spoon rest mold and slumped the glass into the mold.

I will show you more of the glass spoon rests that I made when I take pictures of them.

Christine – Glass Artist

Check out my glass website!  The link is in the About Me section.

One Response to “Glass Spoon Rests”

  1. dana birthistle Says:

    will you provide the link for puchasing the mold for this spoon rest, please?


Leave a Reply

