Glass Pendant with Two Triangles of Reed Dichroic Glass

Glass Pendant with Two Triangles of Reed Dichroic

This glass pendant was inspired by finding two triangles of Reed Dichroic Glass in my scrap pile.  I wondered what I could do with just these two triangles.  I started to play around with them – moving them around in different positions until I came to this design.  I decided to give it a try and see if it would make a pretty pendant.  I added two triangles of clear and then put a piece of clear behind the four triangles.  I think it came out very well!!

 Christine — Glass Artist

www.mastersglassart.com

2 Responses to “Glass Pendant with Two Triangles of Reed Dichroic Glass”

  1. michelle Says:

    I read about how you only took one class and you were hooked, well I fell in love with a dichroic pendant at a very expensive store in a local mall and from there on I was hooked i bought everything I need to get started but still have some worries about using the kiln and just book reading is my only teaching, we have no classes in my area that has anykind of glass art. well I am enjoying looking at your pieces and you have inspired me to just jump in both feet your work is beautiful. ….Michelle

  2. glassart Says:

    I’m so glad that my blog has inspired you!! Definitely start making some glass right away. Don’t let your anxieties keep you from starting. Feel free to go to my website and send me an email if you have any questions at all!! I am very happy to help, if I can. A great resource for me is http://www.warmglass.com. They have tutorials for a beginner and more advanced, as well as a forum where you can ask a question and others will give you lots of information.

    Just have fun!!
    Christine


Leave a Reply

