Glass Butterfly Sun Catcher

Butterfly Suncatcher

 I just fused this glass sun catcher!  It came out so nice!  I previously fused two layers of Bullseye Clear glass and then I added the butterfly cut-out made of dichroic glass with clear glass behind it.  I also added the “swirly stixs” which have a rainbow coloration of dichroic glass. 

I did a dimensional fuse, which means that I didn’t fully fuse the dichroic glass into the clear glass.  I left a little dimension to the dichroic glass. 

It looks great in the sun light and is a beautiful sun catcher.  I just love sun catchers and will be making more of them!

Christine — Glass Artist

www.mastersglassart.com

Leave a Reply

