Blue Fused Glass Bowl

bowl-blue-borders.jpg

This bowl is one of my latest projects.  I want to make a large plate with a similar design, but I wanted to try a smaller version first.  This one came out very nice and it sold at my last craft fair!!  Maybe I will make some more smaller versions, as well as a large plate.

I made this bowl using two layers of Clear 96 Spectrum glass.  I then added the blue borders and the center piece which is 96 Spectrum Opal Art Glass.  I full fused it, then I slumped it in a larger Ball Mold.

Christine — Glass Artist

www.mastersglassart.com

Leave a Reply

