Tulip Glass Spoon Rest

Tulip Glass Spoon Rest

I fused two layers of glass, a 96 Spectrum clear layer on the bottom and a vanilla Spectrum 96 on top. 

 I wanted to decorate the fused glass spoon rest, but at the time, I didn’t have any ideas.  So, I asked my husband if he had any ideas.  He started drawing and came up with this tulip!  I cut out the glass for the tulip design and then did a medium dimensional fuse.  I wanted the tulip to have some dimension.  Then I slumped it into my spoon rest mold.

 What do you think?  Do you like it?

Christine — Glass Artist

www.mastersglassart.com

2 Responses to “Tulip Glass Spoon Rest”

  1. Ali Says:

    I’m Dutch of course I love it!!! 🙂

    It’s really cute. Nice job

    Ali

  2. glassart Says:

    Hey Ali,

    Thanks, I’m glad you like it!

    Yeah, I’m Dutch too, but you know that!!

    Christine


Leave a Reply

