Colorful Dichroic Glass Pendant

Dichroic Glass Pendant

Dave, my husband, designed this glass pendant.  I had fused several different dichroic strips separately with a clear on top.  From these strips, I cut smaller pieces to make earrings and pendants. 

Dave was in the basement giving me a hand with things and I asked him if he could design a couple of dichroic glass pendants.   This beautiful pendant was one of them that he cut pieces and ground the edges.  I put a piece of thin clear glass on top and then fused it again. 

Unfortunately, or fortunately, however you want to look at it, but it sold at my last Art Festival.  Luckily, I took a photo of it before the Festival, so I have a record of what he made.  Didn’t he do a great job with this glass pendant??

Christine — Glass Artist

www.mastersglassart.com

Leave a Reply

