Glass Vase – Red Glass Lace on Almond Glass

Red and Almond Glass Vase

I have been on vacation for a week, which is why I haven’t posted in awhile.  Well, I’m back and things will pick up again.

I made a similar Glass Vase a couple of months ago and someone bought it.  I really liked the Glass Vase, so I tried to make one that was similar.  If you compare this glass vase with the other one I made, you can see how each hand-crafted glass piece is one-of-a-kind. 

This glass vase is 6″ high and I fused three layers of glass plus the red glass lace.  I stacked a 7″ round almond glass on top of two round pieces of clear glass.  I put the oval piece of glass lace on top of the almond glass and fused all the layers into one solid piece.

I used a round drop ring mold and propped it up with kiln posts, so it was 6″ tall.  I used my Skutt 1414 to drop the glass onto the shelf and made sure I was watching the vase as it dropped, so the glass didn’t drop too far.

I am very happy with how this one turned out.

Christine — Glass Artist

www.mastersglassart.com

2 Responses to “Glass Vase – Red Glass Lace on Almond Glass”

  1. chronicler Says:

    It is beautiful. You’ll definitely sell this quick!

  2. glassart Says:

    Thanks! I hope you are right about selling it 🙂

    Christine


Leave a Reply

