Blue and Silver Dichroic Glass Pendant

Blue and Silver Dichroic Glass Pendant

Don’t you just love the colors in this glass pendant?  I will tell you my secret of how I got the colors that way — this is how I bought the dichroic glass!!  It comes in stripes like this, so it is so much fun to design various glass pendants.  I can cut the glass so the dark blue is on the top and have silver beneath it.  I can also cut a longer piece to get a couple of the stripes of the blue and silver dichroic glass.

I was just visiting my mom in Minneapolis (I live in Oregon) and I thought she would like these colors in a glass pendant.  She decided that she liked it and wanted to get it.   I love giving my glass pendants to family.  I know they will enjoy wearing them.

Christine — Glass Artist

http://www.mastersglassart.com

8 Responses to “Blue and Silver Dichroic Glass Pendant”

  1. lol2904 Says:

    HI there Christine!!
    I really like the piece you made for your Mom!! I, too, am like you. I only really do the hobby for small tokens for my family members. It is really a great feeling to have somebody appreciate it!!
    Anyways, could you please tell me where in Minneapolis that you found this glass?? I will be travelling there in about 2 weeks.

    Many thanks!
    Marlene

  2. glassart Says:

    Hi Marlene,

    I bought the dichroic glass online from http://www.artisandichroic.com. This website is the only place I have seen this particular dichroic pattern, so far.

    I also sell my glass on my website: http://www.mastersglassart.com.

    Thanks for the comments about this glass pendant. I am going to be making her some earrings to match next.

    Christine

  3. boulderglassmonkey Says:

    As a fellow glass artist I love it too!! Mom is lucky!

  4. Christine Masters Says:

    Hi boulderglassmonkey,

    Thanks so much for the compliment!

    I finished the earrings that match the pendant and gave them to her a few months ago.

    I hope she is enjoying the pendant and earrings 🙂

    Christine

  5. Gert Toriel Says:

    This blog is very interesting.

  6. glassart Says:

    Hi Gert,

    Thanks for the compliment! I’m glad you enjoy my blog!

    Christine

  7. Helga Jauk Says:

    I’m just at the beginning of my ‘blogger career’ – I’ll come back.


Leave a Reply

