Lots of Color in This Glass Bowl

Purple Glass Bowl

Purples……pinks……white…….clear……

I just love all the colors in this glass plate.  I can’t take responsibility for the colors in the glass, because this is how it came.  It is called Spectrum Spirit Geneva Glass.  There are two layers of the Geneva glass and as I was cleaning the glass, I was turning each one around and thought it would look cool if the stripes went in different directions. 

I fused the two layers together and then slumped it into a 9″ Ball Mold.

Christine — Glass Artist

Check out my website!  The link is in the upper right hand corner in the About Me Section.

4 Responses to “Lots of Color in This Glass Bowl”

  1. fused101 Says:

    I added you to my blogroll….I finally figured it out. This piece is my favorite.

  2. glassart Says:

    Hi fused101,

    I’m glad you were finally able to figure out how to add my blog to your blogroll!! Do I have your blog in my blogroll? I can’t remember. What is the link to your blog?

    Thanks for the compliment about this bowl. It is one of my favorites, too.
    Christine

  3. hearthealth Says:

    The first time I imagined what glass making was like was going over a Reader’s Digest article on Bertil Vallien and his challenging boat sculptures. Then came the research for an article on Dale Chihuly and Lino Tagliapietra; I was really caught flatfooted by such stunning creativity!
    Here’s wishing your blog many more years of top top posts!

  4. glassart Says:

    Hi Hearthealth,
    Thanks so much! I plan on continuing to post on my blog for a long while, because it is so much fun!
    Christine


Leave a Reply

