Check Out This Wavy Glass Plate

Blue Glass Plate

A glass friend of mine, Ali, gave me the inspiration to make this wavy glass plate.  She uses fiber blanket in a lot of her glass pieces and has such fun with it.  She would email little snippets about it from time to time, I even bought some fiber blanket, but I didn’t know what to do with it.  She eventually wrote a tutorial about using fiber blanket and included some pictures.  Wow!  Pictures really told the whole story.  After reading her tutorial, I was able to plan a project.

I fused this Spectrum 96 Blackberry Cream Opal Art to a piece of clear.  I tore the fiber blanket into strips and laid them at each corner, pointed into the center.  I didn’t put any in the very center of the glass, so the glass would slump to the shelf and have a nice area to rest on. 

I really love it and can’t wait to try my next project, which will be a bowl.

Christine — Glass Artist

Check out my Website!  The link is in the upper right hand corner in the About Me Section.

Leave a Reply

