Cat Glass Sun Catcher

Cat Glass Sun Catcher

This glass sun catcher was a Custom Order.  It was more of a challenge for me to make, because I don’t draw or paint.  I found a template that I liked and adjusted it till I was satisfied with it.  I used pale amber for the base of the cat and then used medium amber frit medium sized for the fur and, of course, white for the paws.  A couple of holes were drilled after I took this picture and then I put beads on the wire for the hanger.

The gentleman who wanted a cat glass sun catcher is very pleased with it, which makes it all so worthwhile!

Christine — Glass Artist

Check out my Glass Website!  The link is in the upper right hand corner in the About Me Section.

Leave a Reply

