Silver and Blue Dichroic Glass Pendant

Blue and Silver Dichroic Glass Pendant

The dichroic glass in this glass pendant comes this way with silver and blue stripes.  The stripes provide a lot of design opportunities.  I have made a number of different designs with this dichroic glass.   I made a small glass pendant with blue on top and silver on the bottom.  I also made a couple that included stripes of both colors.  These two colors go so well with each other.  I really love the silver dichroic glass and who doesn’t love blue. 

I added a clear layer of glass on top of the dichroic glass and then fused them together.  This really makes the glass pendant really sparkle.  Before gluing the bail on the back, I roughed up the sterling silver plated bail and a small area on the glass pendant with a dremel tool to provide a better surface for the glue to adhere.  I use E6000 glue.  Let the glue dry for a number of days and then gently pull on the bail to make sure the glue has an excellent hold.  I always check the hold because I want to sell only glass pendants that have a strong hold.  Sometimes the bail needs to be glued on two or three times.

Christine — Glass Artist

Check out my Glass Creations!

http://www.mastersglassart.com/products289074.html

2 Responses to “Silver and Blue Dichroic Glass Pendant”

  1. Jenny Says:

    Beautiful! I love this piece!

  2. glassart Says:

    Thanks Jenny!

    I made more pendants with this dichroic glass — all in different sizes and shapes. Let me know if you are interested in seeing more of these on my website. I have been planning on adding a couple of more, but haven’t gotten around to it.

    Let me know if you would like to be added to my Website Newsletter. I won’t share your name with anyone and you can keep up with the glass pieces I am making or Art Festivals I will be attending.

    Thanks again!
    Christine


Leave a Reply

