Valentine’s Day is Just Around the Corner

Red Heart Glass Pendant

I just put this gorgeous heart glass pendant on my website.  Valentine’s Day is coming soon and I thought this heart glass pendant would be a nice gift. 

I had fun making it.  I cut a piece of Red DichroMagic dichroic glass into a heart shape and fused it to a piece of black glass.  I put the dichroic glass face down, so the pendant has a clear top.  After it was fused, I thought it needed something else to jazz it up, so I used some white glass powder mixed with liquid stringer medium to draw the white heart.  I did a tack fuse, so there would be some dimension.

You can find this pendant at this link:  http://www.mastersglassart.com/catalog278597.html

Christine — Glass Artist

www.mastersglassart.com

Leave a Reply

