Glass Sun Catcher?

Glass Sun Catcher

Is this a glass sun catcher?  It could be something that sits in front of a window to let the light shine through.  What do you think it is?

Every once in awhile, I get an idea in my head that is a lot more abstract than my usual glass pieces.  I like to try new techniques all the time and this is one that I came up with all by myself.   This doesn’t happen very often.  I usually try new techniques that I learn about on the Internet.

What do you think of my abstract piece?  What do you think my inspiration was?  What name would you give it?  I want to hear from you.  It doesn’t take very long to leave a short message…

Christine — Glass Artist

Check out my other Glass Creations!

2 Responses to “Glass Sun Catcher?”

  1. June Askew Says:

    I think it is similar to colours that our native aborigines use, it is abstract, makes me think of some freshly ploughed acreages with a couple of trees near. Regards June

  2. Christine Says:

    Hi June,
    Thanks for your comment. I don’t want to give away my inspiration, yet. I’d like to get more comments about it.
    Christine


Leave a Reply

