“Surprise Inside #2” Glass Vase

Blue Glass Vase

I received a Custom Order for a Glass Vase that I had named “Surprise Inside.”  So, I decided to make two more and this is a picture of one of the glass vases.  I have this one on my Website, if you are interested in it.

I named these Glass Vases, “Surprise Inside,” because of the gorgeous iridescent glass on the inside of the glass vase.  The iridescent glass is unexpected in a glass vase like this.  The glass vase is 6 3/4″ high and is perfect for fresh flowers.  It is also a nice, elegant addition to any room in your home.

Christine — Glass Artist

Check out my other Glass Creations!

2 Responses to ““Surprise Inside #2” Glass Vase”

  1. June Askew Says:

    Love this one too, how do you get the iridescent colour inside, is it frit or a coating? I love all the drop glasses especially the fluted ones. Thanks Christine

  2. Christine Says:

    Hi June,
    I fused a layer of black iridized glass to the bottom. The iridescence is a thin metallic coating added to some glass.

    Thanks for your compliments!
    Christine


Leave a Reply

