Check Out This Spoon Rest Made With a Grey Goose Vodka Bottle

Grey Goose Spoon Rest

What do you think about this?  A Grey Goose Vodka Bottle as a spoon rest!  I put the Grey Goose Bottles in the wine bottle spoon rest mold and fired it in the kiln the same as for a wine bottle. 

Here is a view from the top of the Grey Goose Spoon Rest:

Grey Goose Vodka Bottle Spoon Rest

The Grey Goose spoon rest makes a great gift for yourself or a friend or relative.  The Grey Goose Bottle has a bowl shape, which makes it great for serving any kind of appetizer when you have guests over for dinner.  It can also be used as a spoon rest on your stove.  The handle of the Grey Goose is lifted off the counter, so it is easy to pick up and pass around.   Sometimes, I will add an appetizer knife, pretty beads and some rafia to dress it all up.

Almost any bottle can be made into a spoon rest, so if you would like to have one made of your favorite beverage, just send me an email and we can start the process 🙂

Christine — Glass Artist

Check out all my Glass Creations!

4 Responses to “Check Out This Spoon Rest Made With a Grey Goose Vodka Bottle”

  1. Hector Santini Says:

    I am interestied in purchasin a fused Grey Gose bottle.

    What are the prices and do you ship?

    Best Regards,

    hs

  2. glassart Says:

    Hi Hector,

    Check out this page on my website: http://www.mastersglassart.com/catalog359387.html. You can order one from there.

    Thanks for asking!

    Christine

  3. Karen Says:

    I’m very new with fusing, so would I flatten the bottle first and then put it in the mold to slump or do I put the bottle in the mold and slump only?

  4. Christine Masters Says:

    Hi Karen,

    I put the bottle in the spoon rest mold and then I do what I call a “fuse/slump.” I fuse/slump at a temp. of 1420 degrees and hold for 10 minutes. Works great for me.

    Christine


Leave a Reply

