Glass Bowl Made Out of 1″ Squares

Atlantis Glass Bowl

I love this glass bowl!  I ordered some Spectrum Spirit Atlantis Stripes.  I knew what I wanted to do with the glass stripes when I ordered them.  My plan was to make larger squares and basically do what I did with this glass bowl.   I am still planning on doing this.

I had a lot of fun making this glass bowl with the 1″ squares.  Once I had the small squares cut out, I added a clear piece of glass on top and put it in the kiln for a full firing.  The flat piece of glass needed some grinding to get nice straight edges and then I put it back in the kiln for a fire polish.  Next, I slumped it into a bowl mold.

Christine — Glass Artist

 

Click on the following link to see more of my glass bowls:

http://www.mastersglassart.com/catalog279366.html

 

 

Leave a Reply

