Colorful “Windows” Glass Sun Catcher

Red Glass Sun Catcher

How do you like this Glass Sun Catcher?  This glass piece came together slowly.  I had fused two layers of clear.  I tried isopropyl alcohol to clean the glass, because someone told me it is a great glass cleaner.  The two layers of fused glass fused perfectly.  So, after that, I didn’t have a plan for what I was going to do with the glass.  So, it sat for a little while. 

For some reason, I thought I would fuse a red border on the clear and as I was cutting out the border, the rest of the design came into my mind.  I fused the red border onto the clear glass and then I added the rest of the glass. 

I thought it would be a glass sun catcher, because the sun would sparkle through the “windows.”   Tell me what you think of it!  Tell me how you would have designed it!  I’d love to hear your ideas!

Christine — Glass Artist

 

Click here to see my other glass sun catchers:

http://www.mastersglassart.com/catalog308464.html

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Colorful “Windows” Glass Sun Catcher”

  1. chronicler Says:

    I really like how it turned out!

  2. Christine Says:

    Hi Chronicler,

    Thanks so much! I had fun making it. I just don’t really know what it is, sun catcher or ?… I guess whatever you want to call it or do with it. It is more of an Art Piece, I suppose.

    Christine

  3. Attunement Says:

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Attunement!!!

  4. glassart Says:

    Hi Attunement,

    I pulled your comment out of my Spam folder! Not sure why it was there?!

    What point did you miss? The part about the sun shining through the “windows?” If that is the point that you missed, then I will explain. The glass piece reminds me of 16 small windows, because of the red lines going back and forth — small windows within a large window.

    Christine


Leave a Reply

