Fishy Glass Spoon Rest

Glass Spoon Rest

Since I made this glass spoon rest with clear glass, it was hard to get a decent picture of it.  If you can’t tell, the two blue blobs are fish with yellow eyes.  It does look a bit strange that the fish are swimming down or toward you, however you see it.  When this glass spoon rest sits on a stove, perhaps your stove, then the fish will be a little more normal and will be swimming to the left.  Also, the green strings of glass are seaweed.  Pretty basic and rudimentary, but that is what I usually like to make.  To see all my glass spoon rests click on this link: http://www.mastersglassart.com/catalog359383.html.

Sorry I haven’t posted for awhile, but Dave and I went to a medieval event for four days.  Just before we left, we finalized our new Custom Website Layout.  It is awesome!  You need to check it out: www.mastersglassart.com.   After we got back from the event, I spent a lot of time changing the fonts and moving the headers.  If you have been to our website, you may remember that we had a beach theme and the background color was blue/teal.  The new color of the background is black, which meant that all the black font with the old theme was not visible on our new theme.  We had a lot of black font and we have a lot of website pages, too.

So, I finally published it yesterday, so everyone could see our new Custom theme.  I still need to do a lot of tweaking, so please bare with me.  I’d really love to know what you think of our new theme.  If you don’t like it, I would still like to know what you think.

Christine — Glass Artist

 

Click here to see more of my website:

http://www.mastersglassart.com/catalog279366.html

 

 

2 Responses to “Fishy Glass Spoon Rest”

  1. Melaina Says:

    Beautiful! I love it!

  2. Christine Masters Says:

    Hi Melaina,

    Thanks for the compliments!!

    Christine


Leave a Reply

