Stunning Red Glass Plate

I made this gorgeous glass plate a couple of weeks ago.  The glass I used was Spectrum 96 Godiva Opal Art Glass and a layer of clear glass.  I fused the two layers of glass together and slumped it into a shallow plate mold.  I bought three more pieces of this glass and I am going to make a set of four glass plates. 

I think these glass plates would be so fun to use when you have guests over for dinner.  One of these days, I am going to make a set of glass plates for me and use them when we have guests.  There is one problem with that, however.  We hardly ever have guests come to our house.  We live in the middle of nowhere and our families live in Minnesota and Illinois.  🙂

Christine — Glass Artist

 

Click here to see more of our Glass Plates:

http://www.mastersglassart.com/catalog280810.html

Leave a Reply

