I am Giving a Fused Glass Demonstration for the Brookings Art Guild

I will be giving a glass art demonstration for the Brookings, Oregon Art Guild tomorrow.  I will be talking about the basics of fused glass and then show the group how I make a fused glass plate and a glass drop out ring vase. 

I am excited to give the demonstration, because I enjoy telling others about my art.  However, I am nervous, too, because I haven’t talked in front of a large group of people in a long time.  However, I guess everyone is nervous before speaking in front of people.

If you live near Brookings, feel free to come to the demonstration.  It will be at the Manley Art Center in Brookings, Oregon at 11am.

Christine — Glass Artist

 

Click here to see some of my Glass Art:

http://www.mastersglassart.com/products289162.html

One Response to “I am Giving a Fused Glass Demonstration for the Brookings Art Guild”

  1. babab14 Says:

    Love your drop ring vases with a foot added for stablity. How do you tack on the foot without changinhg the vase shape? Doesn
    Doesn’t heating the vases to tact the foot let the gless in the vase to drop more?


Leave a Reply

