New Oval Glass Bowl Mold

I bought this oval glass mold a few weeks ago and after I was able to make a stencil that fit the mold, I made this glass bowl with black iridized glass.  I really like this new glass mold.  I am excited to make more glass bowls with this mold. 

Oval glass molds are not as popular as square and round glass molds, I think.  Now I know why.  It is just harder to make an oval, because it is more work to cut out an oval rather than cut straight lines for a square plate or use the circle cutter.

I have seen an oval glass bowl that I really like.  It has given me inspiration to make my own oval glass bowl.  I do not copy other people’s art, but sometimes I use other glass art to give me inspiration.  Even the greatest artists use other people’s work as inspiration and improve on it and make it their own.

Christine — Glass Artist

 

Click here to see more of my Glass Bowls:

http://www.mastersglassart.com/catalog279366.html

2 Responses to “New Oval Glass Bowl Mold”

  1. kristina427 Says:

    wow pretty

  2. glassart Says:

    Thanks so much Kristina!

    Christine


Leave a Reply

