Blue Glass Spoon Rest with Martini Glass Design

This glass spoon rest was a custom order from a lady in Germany.  She was decorating her home and wanted a martini glass design on her glass spoon rest.  The first one I made didn’t turn out very well.  The bottom of the martini glass just didn’t look very professional.  So, I made a second one and it turned out much better.  I used white opal noodles to create the martini glass design. 

I sent this picture to the lady who ordered it and she just loves it and can’t wait to get it.  As of this date, she has not received it yet.  I had fun making it.  New designs are sometimes challenging for me, but I like the challenge, because is pushes me to do something I wouldn’t normally have done.

Christine — Glass Artist

 

Click here to see more of my Glass Creations:

http://www.mastersglassart.com/products289162.html

Leave a Reply

