Turquoise Glass Pendant

Blue Glass Pendant

This is a large turquoise glass pendant I made a couple of months ago.  The ripply design is so cool.   I decided to fuse a glass bail onto it.  I got four glass bails for free to try out and this is the second one I have done so far.  I really like how it looks and I don’t have to glue a bail onto it, which is very nice.

I found a tutorial to make your own glass bails.  However, I haven’t made any, yet.  I bought all the things I need, so I will fuse them soon.   

Christine — Glass Artist

 

Click here to see more of my Glass Pendants:

http://www.mastersglassart.com/catalog278597.html

4 Responses to “Turquoise Glass Pendant”

  1. Charity Says:

    Hi

    I noticed you got a new spoon rest and was wondering where you purchased it from? If you’re willing to share, I would love to know…

    Thanks
    Charity

  2. Karen Says:

    Love your website! You inspire me as a beginner that one day after ALOT or practice I can be 1/2 the artist you are. If possible, would you share the glass bail tutorial. Keep blogging, love looking at your stuff and dreaming away.

    Thanks!

  3. glassart Says:

    Hi Karen,

    Thanks so much for your kind words!! I’m glad you enjoy reading my blog. I will email you the tutorial, since it is a Word Document.

    Christine

  4. glassart Says:

    Hi Charity,

    I bought the larger spoon rest from Slumpys.com.

    Christine


Leave a Reply

