Round Glass Pendant with Dichroic Glass and Black Stringers

Round Glass Pendant

This Glass Pendant is simple and elegant.  You can wear it with anything.  The dichroic layer picks up on colors behind it and the dichroic changes colors.  It is really fascinating to see this change in color in person.

I used a small circle cutter to cut the glass for this glass pendant.  The dichroic glass is DichroMagic on a clear  piece of glass and I also cut a circle of clear glass to go under the dichroic glass.  I added the black stringers and then did a full fuse.  The pendant looks much better in person.  It is really hard to take pictures of dichroic on a clear background.

Christine — Glass Artist

.

Click here to see some of my Glass Pendants:

http://www.mastersglassart.com/catalog278597.html

.

4 Responses to “Round Glass Pendant with Dichroic Glass and Black Stringers”

  1. Karen Says:

    The pendant is beautiful! Are the black stringers in between the glass or fused on top? As usual, thank you for the explanation.

  2. glassart Says:

    Hi Karen,

    Thanks for the compliment about this glass pendant!

    The black stringers are fused on top of the glass.

    Thanks,
    Christine

  3. Sue Says:

    Hi Christine,
    Been working on doing some wine bottles myself..not very successful yet, I only have a jen-ken 15-6 kiln so I am limited to bottle size.
    You mention using a cookie cutter to cut the dircle for this pendant…how exactly do you do that? I am also trying to cut 6-7 inch circles to use my drop down rings. Thanks! Sue

  4. glassart Says:

    Hi Sue,

    I have a small circle scorer gadget that scores circles from about 1″ to 6.” I have another circle scorer that scores larger circles. This is the one I use for my drop out rings and large bowls. If you want to know what brands they are and where to get them, just let me know.

    Thanks,
    Christine


Leave a Reply

