Red and White Glass Plate

Red and White Plate

I made this 8″ Glass Plate for the Earthenworks Gallery in Yahats.  The Gallery owner ordered 12 geometric plates last Oct.  He wasn’t in any hurry to get them, since the peak time for tourists traveling through is during the spring and summer.  I am almost finished.  I have one more glass plate to go.

Can you see the design in the red glass strips?  I cut the pieces and off-set them to provide flow in the glass plate.

Christine — Glass Artist

.

Click here to see more of my Glass Art: www.mastersglassart.com

 

.

2 Responses to “Red and White Glass Plate”

  1. Charles L. Best Says:

    I like the plate; simple but artistic. An instructor of mine in college, Chi Fan Chen, always admonished that ‘simplicity is truth’. When I look at the plate I can relate.

  2. Christine Masters Says:

    Hi Charles,

    I love your comment! Thanks! I just wish I had more simplicity in my life!

    Christine


Leave a Reply

