Glass Plate with Dichroic Noodles

Glass Plate with Dichroic Noodles

This glass plate has silver iridized borders with clear glass for the background.  I added blue and gold dichroic noodles as the design element.

Don’t you love all the little bubbles?  Some people try so hard to eliminate bubbles, but I think it adds to the hand-crafted one-of-a-kind piece of glass art.  I must admit I try to eliminate bubbles, but sometimes it just isn’t possible with certain designs of glass art or the way the glass art is fired.

Christine — Glass Artist

.

Check out all my glass art at: http://www.mastersglassart.com

 .

2 Responses to “Glass Plate with Dichroic Noodles”

  1. Karen Says:

    Christine,
    As always it is exquisite. Is there any way we can get a picture of it showing head on so we can see the other details?

  2. Christine Masters Says:

    I don’t have a picture of it straight on, but I will take one as soon as I get my photo box back in working order. I just washed the fabric and plan on cutting it down to fit and add velcro.


Leave a Reply

