Fused Glass Business Card Holder

Fused Glass Business Card Holder

I made this fused glass business card holder to hold our business cards when we go to Art Festivals.  I made the black and white dots with a murrini mold.  I added black and white stringers to the grooves in the mold and after it was fused, I got a long and skinny piece of glass.  I cut it into small pieces and then fire polished the pieces.  They rounded out with a flat bottom.  Then I tack fused them, along with the red frit, to this white piece of glass.  Then I draped it over a rectangular mold to get the final shape.

Christine — Glass Artist

.

Click here to see more of my Fused Glass Art:  www.mastersglassart.com

.

4 Responses to “Fused Glass Business Card Holder”

  1. Veta Says:

    very beautyfull stand for books :)

  2. glassart Says:

    Hi Veta,

    Thanks for the compliment!

    You have a great idea, however, the book would have to be pretty small :) I don’t think this business card holder would hold a regular-sized book. I think it would just fall over.

    I think a larger sized business card holder would work for a book.

    Christine

  3. business cards Says:

    Thanks for this very informative review. This seems to be very interesting, and very helpful for the readers.
    Keep on posting!

    business cards


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 375 other followers

