Interesting Design on this Fused Glass Spoon Rest

Here is a cool Fused Glass Spoon Rest.  I had the idea to put these black spots and lines  on a white background.  I really love how it came out.  This first picture of the fused glass spoon rest is taken from above.

Fused Glass Spoon Rest

This picture of the fused glass spoon rest was taken from the side to show the way the handle curves down at the end.

Fused Glass Spoon Rest

The spoon rest sold at the first Art Festival where I had it for sale!!  Wow, now that says something about the design.  I need to make another one to replace this one!!

This fused glass spoon rest is 11 inches long and the round section is about 4 inches wide.

Tell me how you like this fused glass spoon rest!  I’d love to hear your thoughts about it!!

Christine — Glass Artist

.

Click here to see more of my Fused Glass Art:  http://www.mastersglassart.com

.

2 Responses to “Interesting Design on this Fused Glass Spoon Rest”

  1. Tm K Says:

    Hi – just wanted to say that I’m really impressed by your work. There is a lot of tacky glass out there but your’s seems to hace a subtlety about it compared to so many others.

    I’m a beginner with fused glass – only done about 12 firings so far but learning all the time. Can I ask you a question about the spoon rest? How on earth do you do the dots???? I can’t figure out a way of getting such even sized spots so there must be a trick I’m missing. Would you share it with me, please?

    Best regards
    Tim

  2. glassart Says:

    Hi Tim,

    Thanks for your very kind words about my glass!!

    How did I get such nice black spots? It was easy. I cut pieces off a black glass rod. I just used a mosaic cutter. The pieces were not perfect on the top or bottom, but they were always the same size in diameter.

    Thanks for asking!

    Christine


Leave a Reply

