Grape Cluster Fused Glass Spoon Rest

Fused Glass Spoon Rest -- Grape Cluster and leaves

Fused Glass Spoon Rest -- Grape Cluster and leaves2

I made this fused glass spoon rest for a lady.  She is remodeling her kitchen and she has grapes as the theme.  I hadn’t made a fused glass spoon rest like this one before, so I drew a design with my husbands help.  Coming up with a design was a challenge for me, but I think the spoon rest came out very well.

I want to make another one to sell on my website.  I may make one for myself, too 🙂

Tell me what you think of this fused glass spoon rest!  I love to receive feedback!

Christine — Glass Artist

.

Click here to see more of my Fused Glass Art:  http://www.mastersglassart.com

.

2 Responses to “Grape Cluster Fused Glass Spoon Rest”

  1. Karen Says:

    Wow Christine! This is beautiful! I have a question for you, how do you cut the glass to form the spoon rest? I don’t think I can cut glass like you do.

    • glassart Says:

      Hi Karen,
      Thanks for the compliment on this spoon rest! It does take some practice to cut the glass. I have broken a few of these in half 🙂

      Don’t score and break the glass at one time. I’d work on one side at a time. Make a few narrow curved scores and breaks, especially near the curve. Good Luck!

      Christine


Leave a Reply

