Black and White Fused Glass Spoon Rest

Dave helped me make this fused glass spoon rest.  I decided to make a black spoon rest, but I hadn’t come up with a design.  I was stuck.  So, I asked Dave if he had any ideas.  Right away, he said to put small white pieces of glass all over it.  So, I asked him what he meant.  So, he got the jar of white glass and looked through it and started to pick out pieces.  He cut a lot of them to get the right size and he wanted them to fit together.  Isn’t he a sweetheart?  He can come up with ideas so fast and easy, sometimes.

We didn’t glue the white pieces to the fused glass spoon rest, so they scattered as I carried it upstairs to put in the kiln.  I couldn’t figure out how the puzzle went together, so Dave glued the white pieces to the fused glass spoon rest.  This worked out so much better 🙂

Didn’t this fused glass spoon rest turn out great?

Christine and Dave — Glass Artists

.

Click here to see more of my Fused Glass Art:  www.mastersglassart.com

.

 

Leave a Reply

