Fused Glass Pendant – Red Butterfly

Butterfly #1

Butterfly #2

 

In 2007, I blogged about a fused glass red butterfly pendant I slumped to give it dimension.  A couple of weeks ago, a customer asked me if she could buy the fused glass pendant for a friend who is getting married.  Unfortunately, the butterfly came with the mold, so I didn’t have another one to sell her.

Since I started using a ring saw to cut out shapes, I told her I would try to recreate the butterfly.  The fused glass butterfly #1  in the picture above is the first one I cut out.  I didn’t think it was like the original butterfly, so I cut out a second butterfly.  I liked this one better.

However, the customer didn’t care for the first butterfly.  She wanted the top wings larger and the bottom wings smaller.  I made a sketch of another butterfly and she really liked it, so I will be cutting out another one tomorrow or the next day. 

Christine — Glass Artist

.

Click here to see more of my Fused Glass Art:  www.mastersglassart.com

.

Leave a Reply

